Invitation to Register

We proudly present our program and registration for the 15th Annual Cruise Down Under Conference “Getting Regions Onboard” sponsored by Cruise Hunter and Tourism NSW.

The list of keynote speakers secured for our conference is again outstanding. View Keynote Speakers Bio's here. We have been very fortunate to secure two top international cruise executives from the United States plus one of our own leading international identities as our keynote speakers. Representing Holland America, Capt. Cees Deelstra, The World, David Vass, and Royal Caribbean Cruises Australia, Gavin Smith, these reputable speakers will provide an insight to the challenges post the GFC and the deployment trends that are leading Australia and the region an unprecedented level of cruising for the coming two seasons. A range of local experts will compliment the program in panels and discussion sessions. There will be a regional focus on how we can further develop opportunities outside of capital cities to increase itinerary diversity and experiences.

This conference will offer you the opportunity to further your knowledge of the industry and gain a first-hand understanding of this continuously expanding market. It will also provide the opportunity for you to catch up/network with cruise industry colleagues or meet new contacts whilst hearing about the latest cruise industry trends.

Cruise Down Under extends a warm invitation to both our members and non-members to attend the Cruise Down Under Conference 2011. The event will be held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Newcastle, from the 24th to 26th August 2011. The members program covers 2 ½ days and the non-member 1 ½ days.

If you are really serious about developing your cruise business and want to gain an understanding of future projections and trends, infrastructure and revenues, marketing and much more then read on and register today. Please note that registrations with accommodation requirements close on 31st July 2011 at 5pm.

View the Conference Program here

David Brown
Committee Chair


Payment by EFT is available upon application, please email Helen at